Page 1 of 1

Chango Spasiuk on tour

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 11:45 am
by Alan
Chango Spasiuk UK Tour April/May 2007

Deep swing, wild joy and dark melancholy from Argentina's young chamame hero. Chango Spasiuk is celebrated as the guardian angel of chamamé, the powerful folk tradition of the Argentine North East. A fiery and sensitive virtuoso on the accordion, his music makes for an intense listening experience that moves beyond boundaries of style and genre.

24 Apr Tue London, Southbank Centre (La Linea Festival)
08703 800 400 www.southbankcentre.co.uk
~
26 Apr Thu Cardigan, Theatr Mwldan
01239 621200 www.mwldan.co.uk
~
27 Apr Fri Pontardawe, Arts Centre
01792 863722 www.pontardaweartscentre.co.uk
~
28 Apr Sat Caernarfon, Galeri
01286 685222 www.galericaernarfon.com
~
03 May Thu Bristol, St Georges
0845 4024001 www.stgeorgesbristol.co.uk
~
05 May Sat London, St Ethelburgas Centre for Reconciliation & Peace 78 Bishopsgate EC2N 4AG http://www.stethelburgas.org
doors 6.45pm, start 7.30pm, admission £10
~
08 May Tue Newcastle, All Saint's Church
07792 073 801 or from RPM
~
11 May Fri Croydon, Clocktower
020 8726 6000 www.croydon.gov.uk/clocktower

"it's a deep, unfettered joy to indulge in Chango's masterpieces" (Songlines)
_____________________________________________

Tour produced by KAPA Productions www.kapa-productions.com

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 3:45 pm
by wallee Mc Donnell
Could you indude/add to your listing for Chango Spasiuk's tour.
He will be doing a gig at St Ethelburga's Centre in central London on May 5th. Just confirmed this last week with Katerina who is organising his tour
Thanks

Wallee

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 5:25 pm
by Des
I'll be at the Bristol gig. I think Tinariwen are playing in Bristol the same night!

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 2:17 pm
by wallee Mc Donnell
Thank you Alan.

Wallee